Life doesn’t always go the way we think it should.

image

I didn’t know him well.  We had a few classes together and would say “hey” in  the hall at school.  But somehow, hearing of his passing this last week hit me harder than I thought it would.  25 years old.  Great musician.  And a heart of gold.  That’s what I remember most, he was one of the funny ones in class and he had a heart for people and making them smile.  At least that’s what it seemed like from a shy girl who preferred observing and listening to actually talking to people in high school.

Reading the posts on his facebook page just confirms how much love this guy had and showed people.  His life is rather inspiring to me.

image

I want to raise my son to live like this.  To live with such passion and truth, to show love and to laugh and be silly.  God made each of us in our own unique way, and it’s my hope and prayer that my son embraces who he is with confidence and compassion.  Heck, I want to live like that.  Everyday is a fresh start, a new beginning.  I’m learning to live in love, and not let the little things get to me.  There’s just so much wasted time living in the pains of life, we are never guaranteed tomorrow, forgiveness is for you.  Let go and live passionately.

Life doesn’t always go the way we think it should.

Leave a comment