Reflecting

For some reason today I’ve been thinking about how much has changed in the last five months. It’s pretty incredible. I honestly don’t think my life could be any more different than it is now. I no longer work a full time job, and it’s been so fun taking care of my little one and my husband. I’ve learned so much about both of them during this time.

We lived together after we first got engaged, had a pretty nice town home/apartment, good jobs and things were peachy. Then things weren’t going as planned and we decided to move back into my moms house. I didn’t think there was much more to learn about my husband until we moved again, this time into our own apartment with a newborn. I was emotional, like extremely emotional. I cried about everything. I didn’t want to move, but I knew in my heart that moving was the best thing we could do for our growing family. It took about a week after moving in for me to feel comfortable and “at home”. Now I wouldn’t have it any other way! I’ll miss this little apartment when we do finally get our own house.

I’ve been really trying to get our diet under control since we moved too. Now that I stay home with our little one, a healthy diet is more important than ever for both my husband and myself.

It’s been a week since I started this and changed what I’m eating. I’ve also been drinking a minimum of 70oz of water each day. I’ve got to say, it hasn’t been as difficult as I thought it would be. I’ve almost completely eliminated dairy, and red meat, switched simple carbs for complex ones, and I haven’t had any pop or carbonated drink since the new year. Have I had cravings? Absolutely. Especially for something sweet. What I’m excited about though is I’ve lost 8 inches total in one week! And my mood has been so much better. My skin is starting to look better, and feels more hydrated, and my jeans are starting to fit better 🙂 I’m so excited about what one week has shown!

Reflecting

Leave a comment