I can’t remember the last time

I had a physical done.

It had to have been in either elementary school or junior high.  Which is at least 10 years ago.  It was on my heart when I was thinking about dieting to get a physical done and stick to diet and exercise then go back to the doctors office in a year and see what improvements have been made.  Now my gut says that I’ll be there again before a year just to monitor my physical health.  It’s scheduled for tomorrow morning.  I’m nervous, but I’m also confident that this is the LAST time the numbers are going to look this way.  Inches will go down, pounds will be lost, and everything about my life will become healthier.

I keep thinking about the future outcome.  In five years, my son will be going to kindergarten and I want to make sure that I’m healthier than ever.  He and my husband fill my heart with so much love and I want to be around and able to do things with them as we grow as a family.

I can’t remember the last time

Leave a comment